About Leah Carroll

Leah Carroll is a freelance writer living in Brooklyn. She has contributed to the Atlantic.com and The New York Times. Find her on Twitter.

“Language of Men”: An Excerpt

muscle-car_flickr_roberthuffstutter

Anthony D’Aries talks about his father, his parallel flaws, brotherhood, and culture of men in his new book.

Graphic Tales of Larceny

matthewparker588

Matthew Parker’s graphic novel illustrates his personal journey from heroin addiction and petty crime to the Columbia MFA program.

The Legend of the Barefoot Bandit

Barefoot Bandid Graphic GMPM

A modern-day folk hero in the tradition of John Dillinger and Pretty Boy Floyd, the Barefoot Bandit captured the imagination of a country going through hard times.